Thursday, November 18, 2010

The 12 Fruits of the Holy Spirit

I. Charity: Love of God and others.

II. Joy: Happiness in living the Christian life

III. Peace : Inner calmness, even in difficulties

IV. Patience : Kindly putting up with the faults of others

V. Benignity (Kindness) : Sympathy and concern for the needs of others

VI. Goodness : Giving good example for the needs of others

VII. Longanimity (Longsuffering): Extraordinary patience in enduring suffering

VIII. Mildness : Being gentle in our words and deeds toward others

IX. Faith (Fidelity) : Loyalty to God and the people we are committed to, such as one's
parents, spouse, good friends

X. Modesty : Respecting ourselves and others in conversations, dress, etc.

XI. Continency: Proper balance in our desire for pleasure

XII. Chastity: Proper attitude toward others and control over our sexual desires

The 12 Fruits of the Holy Spirit are the effects of the 7 Gifts of the Holy Spirit.

Visit the store!
100% of all profits are donated to pro-life causes.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...